Uncategorized

new kid in the blog: my foodblog is 1 month old today….

There is a Creative Commons license attached to this image.

Photo description: Traditional Chinese Celebration of giving out red dyed eggs to relatives & friends when the baby is one month (Full month we called) old. I find this picture very interesting with a East meets West presentation and fits well with today’s theme.
 
Hurray, my foodblog is ONE month old today! As a newbie I am very happy as I have reached a milestone of >1000 hits (1018 hits this moment I write, lucky number for chinese). Not sure if this is considered to be good or bad but I think I have achieved something.  Over the past days, blogging has enabled me to explore certain new things such as:   
  • understanding some html codes
  • how to add links
  • photography esp food photos
  • photo-editing
  • joining foodblog communities
  • trying new recipes or even challenging ones such as chinese dumplings (stay tune with my coming post).

I have enjoyed it very much so far and hope I can keep this up and keep having interesting things to write about….

Last but not the least, thank you to those stopping by and look forward to your continuous support.

Congratulations, food is my greatest passion !!!Chmurka says: Congratulations, food is my greatest passion !!! Keep up the good work. Yummy!!!

 

Acknowledgement: I would like to thank umami & pyza in flickr for their great photos.

8 thoughts on “new kid in the blog: my foodblog is 1 month old today….

  1. What an accomplishment! I think this is wonderful news! I thought the picture was of tomatoes, but what glorious colored eggs!

    Welcome to The Foodie Blogroll! Come join the forum, it’s another great way to network with other foodies!

    Best of continued luck! 🙂

    Hi there, it’s great to see you visiting my blog and your comment! Feel honored : )

  2. Congratulations. Here’s to the next month.

    Thank you Simon, really appreciate that. I have added one more picture there. So cute that I have to include as well.

  3. Congratulations!
    Your blog is great and yet not very good for me as I am currently on a diet! 😛
    Chmurka was never on a diet, she loved Tofu most 🙂

    Hi K, great to see you stopping by. I read your message and am also sad Chmurka has already passed away. She will be missed by a lot of us, she is a star. I like tofu too, let me think of a recipe using Tofu as a memorial of Chumurka. BTW, I am also concious of my weight, my recipes do not use a lot of. Maybe you will find something you may like to try some time. Take care, Janet

  4. Wishing you and your blog many many more!! happy one month anniversary.

    Hi there, many thx for stopping by and hope i will keep having interesting things to make you revisit again and again : )

  5. Just came over from Foodie Blogroll. Great blog you’ve got here. I’m looking forward to trying your miso ramen which I’ve suddenly developed a craving for.

    Hi there, many thanks for your compliment and stopping by. I just had a quick peek at your blog and discovered many interesting things there too that I need to revisit and look more in detail. Are you from Arderche, France, nr South of France? I had passed by once en route to Provence 2 yrs ago. Look forward to more exchanges to you. Happy Cooking and hope you enjoy your ramen!!!

  6. Congrats! I hope you’ll be around for many months still.

    Thanks, you are the first reader who put comment into my blog. Will never forget It made my day that day : )

Leave a Reply

