Uncategorized

an afternoon in Notting Hill, West London

 IMG_3892  

Portebello Road with London Cab in shocking pink ad

A few weeks ago I was in Notting Hill, the weather was much better than the weather forecast which allowed me to have a few good hours in the afternoon exploring the shops along Portebello Road. My main purpose was to visit MELT, a Chocolate Boutique in Westbourne Grove, I will write this in a separate post.

Quoted from Wikipedia: “Notting Hill has a contemporary reputation as an affluent and fashionable area; known for attractive terraces of large Victorian townhouses, and high-class shopping and restaurants (particularly around Westbourne Grove and Clarendon Cross)”.

It was not that crowded that day as that day was a weekday. It would be nice if I could go during weekend to visit the famous flea market but then I would not be able to take these nice photos. Nevertheless, towards the end, there are still numerous street stalls selling clothes, fruits & vegetables and flowers. Here some of my top favorite pictures to share with you. For my full album, please follow this link to iFoto.

Pretty house in Portebello Road 

 

IMG_3853

 

Made you look

Can’t stop looking, isn’t it?

 IMG_3857

 Interesting metal plates

 

Portbello Road 

IMG_3887  

 

Alice's : Antique shop in Portebello

Antique shops (above & below), I have to revisit for more treasure hunt.

Antique shop in Portebello 

 

Cupcakes

Pretty cupcakes from Hummingbird bakery, you can get nice cupcakes in UK too!

 

IMG_3884 

 

The Flower Corner

The Flowered Corner, isn’t this outdoor florist pretty and cool?  

 

IMG_3846 

Pizzeria with very creative window dressing, look at the orange car inside!!!

 

 Florist in Westbourne Grove

Florist in Westbourne Grove, I was attracted by the two lovely dogs playing with each other.

Stay tune for my coming post on Chocoholic Part 3: Melt…. Chocolate Boutique in Ledbury Road 

my favorite eating places in London - Travel Guide - Ruba.com

Tour, tour reviews and travel guides for best hotels, restaurants, places to see - Ruba

13 thoughts on “an afternoon in Notting Hill, West London

  1. When I was studying in london, never thought of taking pics where you live and your surrounding, also no good cameras with me. Not it’s compensating what I have not done in the past. My bf at that lived in Kensington but I never visited Nottingham Hill at that time. What a waste, isn’t it?

  2. Hi Janet,
    It’s been a while since I visited your blog, I am ashamed to admit 😦
    I am just so busy this last while…
    The photos from London are absolutely fantastic, they really make me want to hop on a plane 🙂
    Hope all is good,
    Anna
    .-= Anna´s last blog ..Summer Savory =-.

  3. Hi Anna, don’t worry, there are days that we are busy. Glad you still remember me and my blog! Hope all is well on your side too : )

Leave a Reply

