Green Smoothie, Juicing · Recent · Veg/ Fruits · Veggie or Meat-free Meal

Green Smoothie

20130911-231210.jpg

Green smoothie is the second thing that I have embarked. However, I am yet waiting for my high speed blender to arrive. I have been using my handheld blender for 2 months. It’s okay when I use baby spinach but not the chunkier vegetables or even normal spinach.

I like in particular to make a green smoothie after jogging. It’s filling and gives a cooling effect.

The picture shown above, I have used blackberries, baby spinach, nectarines, banana, quinoa rice milk, natural yogurt, spirulina & chlorella powder, wheatgrass powder, psyllium husk, chia seeds, ground hemp seeds, ground flaxseeds, flaxseed oil and Burgerstein Probase powder.

I like this picture a lot, it reminds me of a cappuccino which I normally have in the morning.

I like the idea of having green smoothie for breakfast and juicing for late afternoon as part of my dinner. Most of the time I just do either one as juicing does take some time to make and late afternoon I have to prepare dinner for the family.

In general, I find green smoothie is quicker to prepare and more tasty than juicing, and also it’a more filling.

Anyway both methods together have enabled me to be on the right track.

Keep it up!

One thought on “Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

