Recipes

Bircher Muesli – gluten & dairy free version

This is my first post after refreshing my blog with a new blog template. Thanks to Parveen for a quick turn around which saved me from not killing my blog by fiddling around. New year, new begin, I have transferred all my old posts to  janetskitchenlab.wordpress.com.

As some of you may have aware that I am in the path of attempting to eat less meat and to divert my diet to more plant-based. I started in mid-July 2013 with juicing and green smoothie, and have been able to go jogging regularly. The efforts are paid off, I am happier now after finally almost losing those stubborn extra pounds. However, it is too cold lately to keep up with jogging outside and drinking green smoothie. Therefore after long consideration, I have signed up in a fitness centre. Surprisingly, I am liking it, I am adding on some resistance training on top of the cardio-training. As for green smoothie, I am drinking much less recently due to the freezing cold winter. I am trying to keep drinking enough fluids which is my weakest link. But this has not stopped me from eating healthily. And today I want to share with you my other version of Bircher muesli inspired by Tibits, the popular vegetarian restaurant in Switzerland and London.

You can find my previous version of Bircher Muesli here which was posted in 2010. The main difference is that I am not using dairy milk but plant milk and have incorporated some superfood and the nice color immersed from the frozen raspberries.

DSC_0188

DSC_0191

5 thoughts on “Bircher Muesli – gluten & dairy free version

  1. Thank you for supporting at all time !!! I am still trying out to get used to the new environment. Have a nice weekend.

  2. Hi Emily, thanks for stopping by. Hope I am getting inspirations and motivation to blog again regularly.

Leave a Reply

