Steamed abalone with Vintage Mandarin Peel (陳皮蒸鮑魚)

Steamed abalone with Mandarin Peel (陳皮蒸鮮鮑魚)

又想食,唯有自己動手做。 朋友介紹的宅配送海鮮服務,真係無介紹錯,啲珊瑚蝦好生猛仲識跳。

鮮鮑在香港就食得多,原來背後的清潔步驟要做噤耐,後悔也來不及,我用粗鹽同佢哋磨沙洗白白,玩咗我半小時有多。後來従 HK01 的食譜學到話要用滾水灼二十秒才洗刷,效果會更好。等我下次再試試係咪好啲。

最開心就係可以用媽咪俾我的生曬陳皮,我當佢哋係寶🤣!最近買咗部 F. Blümlein 蒸焗烤箱大派用場了,可以試試效果如何。

My friend recommended me a very good seafood place which they offer home delivery service from Brooklyn every Sunday. The red shrimps were still alive when they arrived here, incredible.

I have never cooked fresh abalone myself ever before. They are slimy and dirty. Just the cleaning part took me about 40 mins to scrub and brush with coarse salt. I was regretting 😂 a bit, but no return, I can only keep exfoliating these creatures haha! Luckily it was rewarding when eating them. Learnt a tip later that, next time I should put the abalones in boiling water for 20 secs and then plunge them in ice water and then scrub them, this will make the abalone also more tender.

I was very happy about that I could make good use of the vintage mandarin peel that my mom prepared herself, There are very precious to me indeed. And I finally prepared a proper dish using my new kitchen top F. Blumlein steam oven. I am satisfied with this new kitchen gadget so far.

徹底擦淨後,靚仔晒!
Abalones looked so much nicer, after brushing with coarse salt.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.